Newly discovered treat!

I was wondering the aisles of our local Asian market and came across these little badboys. 


After wondering what on earth Hawthorn coil was I couldn’t resist giving them to try.

I know of the Hawthorn tree, I could go as far to say, it marks out the local countryside like boundary lines on a map but id never heard of Hawthorn coil. 

My review, it’s a type of fruit leather made from…. You guessed it Hawthorn berries. The taste is similar to a mild flavoured fruit winder, ingredients are listed as Hawthorn, sugar, water.

I think I’ll use these for a power boost whilst out on the MTB. 
Every day is a school day! Thanks for your continued interest. 
Enjoy the rest of your weekend! 

One thought on “Newly discovered treat!

Leave a Reply

