Pedal power, music and sunshine. 

Today I had planned to take the kayak out for a spot of fishing off Whitehead however I misjudged the tides and decided to give the paddle a miss. 
Instead I jumped on the Kona and aimed her toward Belfast. The sun was splitting the trees and everyone was wearing a smile, well almost everyone 😉 

I ended up covering just over 25miles, not bad on a full susser with 2.3″ tyres, read it and man up roadies! 🙂

Well that’s enough of the word malarkey, here are some photos of my little adventure.

I had an epic day, Belfast casts a very different image when approached by bike. Generally I drive to, from or around the city but cycling gives you a whole new perspective. You can smell, hear and even taste your environment. 

Thanks for your continued interest, stay tuned for more random adventures. 

Join me on Twitter for more photographic adventures

Leave a Reply

